Instagram has grown in popularity among people of all ages. Users can share photos, videos, and reels with their friends, followers, and contacts. It includes hashtags, photographic features, videos, IGTV, reels, and many other features. Instagram introduced the “Explore” tab in June 2012, which displays popular photos, locations, and searches. It was updated with videos from concerts, sports, games, and other live events, as well as new Instagram stories. The explore tab promoted public stories from nearby locations.

The Instagram Explore page allows users to enable various categories such as food, destinations, and art exhibitions from around the world. It provides users with the opportunity to improve the app’s quality on a consistent basis. The app recognizes the content that a user is looking for. The feed is filled with customized content that is related to it. This ensures that the user receives repetitive content. The user must clear and reset the explore page to accomplish this.

How to Reset or Change the Explore Page on Instagram
  1. Launch your Instagram app on Android or iOS devices.
  2. Tap on the profile icon on the bottom right of the Instagram app.How to Delete Search History and Reset Explore Page on Instagram
  3. Now click on the burger menu icon on the top right.
  4. Next, look at the top of the page for a Settings option. Tap it to activate it.
  5. Tap on the Security icon.How to Delete Search History and Reset Explore Page on Instagram
  6. Under the data and history option, look for the Search History option and tap on it.
  7. Scroll down the list of recent searches and tap the Clear All option next to it.
  8. Now your search history will be cleared and the explore page will be reset.
  9. The prompt displays a message that Only things you have searched for in the main search bar will appear here.How to Delete Search History and Reset Explore Page on Instagram
    Note: You can also manually modify the explore page by removing posts that you aren't interested in.

Remember that clearing your search history is only temporary, and that searches you clear may reappear in your history if you search for them again. Give us your comment regarding this article and don’t forget to share it with your family and friends.